MAYDAY!

2.29.2012

I didn't even think you could have so much to do in such a short amount of time, and remarkably I'd like to think we are holding pretty well... but in the final days before the wedding we have had a LOT to do. Today alone I had work until 1pm following by a never ending list of erruns and family arrive into town. This would all be fine and dandy and part of the wedding excitement, but a fragile schedule makes for some touchy people. Currently a whopping 16 people are staying at my parents house and the numbers are expected to rise in the days to come to closer to 25. Plus the some 40 people who will be staying in a hotel.

Wouldn't it be nice if everything just fell into place? If people would know exactly what my vision was and just make it appear the day of in all its perfectness. But no, sadly I am not that easy to please, and I live in a house full of artist people with there OWN vision. That, with the additional stress of getting everything done on time, has raised a few pickles in this house. From what fabric, to where to put it. I will be so happy to see this all come to life this Saturday.

IF I MAKE IT THAT LONG!

As with all things that are very important, things are going wrong at all the wrong times. Thank goodness Colton is so good at keeping my head on straight, because the stress is quickly getting to my pregnant little (or not so little) body. The bridesmaid's dresses haven't arrived yet, and to top it off one of my bridesmaid is MIA. Perfect. If she couldn't make it, I could totally understand. I would be bummed. But, not knowing how to plan... isn't fun. We couldn't get a aisle runner in time for the wedding, so I will sporting my VERY high high heels down the aisle.... of SAND.

Despite all this, and I apologize for my ranting, I am so excited to married to that boy! (And to finally be able to enjoy a TV show without having to worry about wedding stuff)

...keep in touch! Wedding pictures are around the corner!

My love life!!!!!!

2.25.2012

:) :) :) enough said!

Up & Down!

2.23.2012

So, it has been days since I have even BEEN on blogger, let alone posted anything. Butttt it has been a crazy week! some things have come up for us and we no longer get to move into our apartment as soon as we had hoped. Instead, we get to stay with my parents. Love them to death, but I must admit I am bummed we go get to start a new life on our own. And to top it off, we couldn't afford my classes, and I had to take a break from school.

On a happier note, the wedding is only a week away! We are so excited! Now we get to the fun part where we decided how we are going to kiss at "I Do" and what we are going to do after. Next week all our family and friends come into town and we are going to attempt to house a million people in a 5 bedroom house and a motorhome, haha. Tuesday I start half days at work to give time for last minute things and all that jazz. Plus it will be nice to spend time with everyone who went through a lot of trouble to be here to support us.

I am SO excited to share all of our wedding crafts and ideas with everyone after the day! There are a few things that aren't what I imagined and I am worried about how everything will come together but overall the decor is BEAUTIFUL! I really am so lucky to have my mom and Tyson.

NEXT STOP, MARRIAGE LICENSE! yayy!




Oh baby baby (:

2.16.2012

Colton made me my favorite dinner tonight, tacos! Complete with a romantic comedy! Even though we had both already seen it, we rented "Just Go With It" with Jennifer Aniston and Adam Sandler. Such a cute show! It did make me a little sad that Colton and I don't get to have a tropical honeymoon.. But I'm taking a few days off work, and the pool at Val Vista Lakes clubhouse will just have to do! I love that boy <3
 

Boring married couple things

2.13.2012

So, Colton and I were a boring couple to begin with (sorry babe) but now that I am a tired pregnant lady, andddd we aren't exactly rolling in the dough.. we are the ultimate boring married couple. This last week, we went to go get spray tans at the salon across the street (who was having a special, 3 for $30!) so we could see if we wanted one before the wedding. My cute Colton (who desperately needs a hair cut) used one of my head bands to keep his hair off his face for the spray. He looked JUST like Pauly D, I couldn't stop laughing!

He of course, has never seen Jersey Shore, neither had I really. And if you haven't... 

meet Pauly D, and all his trashy friends! We decided to start watching it. Mainly because our TV show we are currently watching is soon coming to an end, sad day. We have been watching Bones on Netflix and we are now on season 4 out of how ever many there are haha.

Oh! and Colton told me because he loves me and spending time with me, he will watch LOST with me! (: Who cares if that would be my 5th time seeing it? I'm excited!

In future you can expect our blogs to mainly be cute pictures of our little baby, and blabs about insane TV drama.

And if you were wondering how the spray tans turned out? I probably should have put more lotion on my feet before they look a little funny... hmm..
I guess you will know what we decided if we are tan at the wedding!

<3

The Wedding Registry

2.09.2012

So, if you didn't get the little card with your announcement (which most of you probably didn't, because I forgot to put them in a batch or two :/) then you should know we are registered at Target.

Oh for the baby too.

But, I have received some.. not really complaints.. but comments.. on the size of my registry.
So far I have like 50-75 things on there, which apparently is not very much because everyone keeps telling me to add more. Oops!

But having a registry with 300 items on it to me is like having a Christmas list with 300 items on it, hello excessive? I couldn't even think of 300 things that are in my parents house right now!

I lived on my own for awhile, so I have a lot of the basics, and I hate to ask for all the big stuff as wedding gifts. But to make you happy I will add more, so if you looked before and couldn't find anything... check back again. or give cash. cash is good?

We also love:

Movies
Blankets
Tupperware
Gift Cards (for restaurants too! date night?)
Baby Stuff (we ARE having a baby shower on the 4th of March)
Storage stuff (like those big rubber bins things? and shelves)
And if anyone is feeling overly generous, we do need a dining room table! lol

Either way we love you all and thank you for your love and support!

http://www.target.com/RegistryGiftGiverCmd?isPreview=false&status=completePageLink&listId=EEfRWcMa-Li9Alyc6olZmg&registryType=WD&isAjax=false

http://www.target.com/RegistryGiftGiverCmd?isPreview=false&status=completePageLink&listId=F1ht3o94qWZ7LLgLafjnJA&registryType=BB&isAjax=false

What a depressing topic..

Who really wants to think about when they die? Like really... that is just not a fun topic like talking about a wedding or buying a home. Butttt unfortunately, It is very important to have a will when you get married ESPECIALLY in Colton and I's position... after all we are having a baby and we are hoping to save up and buy a house soon.

So you have this baby, this beautiful fragile little thing... and you have to imagine the one person you trust to give that baby the best care no matter what if by sad chance something should happen to the both of you.

How on EARTH are you suppose to decide ONE person and/or couple? What if they don't want the baby? What if someone else gets offended you didn't think of them? What if you make that decision and then later they SUCK and you hate them lol. What if they do a crappy job and your up in heaven slapping yourself in the face? What if they do a better job than you, and your child forgets all about you?

I'm sure those are all great exaggerations.. but they cross your mind when you are making the decision that involves a lot of other peoples lives. And me and Colton have recently scrapped the top of this issue. It has not be fun, and I do not look forward to it.

So if I do by chance die (lets not jinx it) and you are the lucky person who gets to take in our beautiful baby boy, just... know we thought long and hard before we made this decision. And if you are NOT the person we chose, know that Colton and I are very lucky people with big loving families... choosing just one of you to do such a wonderful thing for us was very hard!

20 weeks!

2.03.2012

**baby update**
I just realized I have been so busy with the finalizing the wedding (which some of you told me you got the wedding announcements! that's great! I hope you liked them) and getting "after the wedding" plans situated... I totally neglected to update everyone on baby Jaxon!



As of this upcoming Sunday, I will be 20 weeks pregnant (HALF WAY!). On Monday; I had my regular check-up, which went very well.. We got to have a second ultra-sound because it was scheduled before all that other test business, and my baby boy is still looking healthy! They said he is in the 50% percentile as far as size for my stage in the pregnancy and there was no protein in my urine this time! (which means no signs so far of pre-eclampsea)

And for those of you who do not know yet, yes I have felt the baby kick! (:

Yay! for Nesting

2.02.2012

I know... I have blogged a ton... but hey, we have a lot going on right now!

Good news numero uno: COLTON  GOT A JOB! (: I'm so proud! And not only is it a decent job, but it's very close to my work.

Which brings me to good news numero dos: We picked an apartment! YAY! We love it and we are soo excited to get settled in. Plus, we got it super close to my work, so we can car pool (woot woot for saving the extra car payment, insurance, and gas!)

Why do we only have one car you ask? Oh my that is a story for an entire blog itself! But super short version so I can tell you about our new place, after being here about a month, Colton's car... well... it died. I guess it didn't have much fun in the sun!

Anyhoo.. back to our place. Here are some sneak peak pictures, and when we are settled I will put more up..



Now as you can see, the grounds are BEAUTIFUL! And Luckily Colton and I both love to swim, so as soon as Jaxon is big enough... you can catch me at that pool!

Butttt the pool is not even the best part. It's the layout of the apartment. Here is what caught my eye

1.almost 900SQ/FT for a one bedroom
(that means HUGE closets, bathroom, and laundry room)
2. and can I just say one more time HUGE bathroom
(Colton and I will be gettin ready at the same time in the morning, so thats a big deal)
3. surpisingly, it was hard to find an apartment in our pirce range with a washer dryer..
this one has a full size laundry room
4. STORAGE STORAGE STORAGE!
the unit has so many places for shelving and other important storage units that people forget about

Anywayssss, we read the reviews online and they have a pretty solid average. We will hope we love it as much as we do so far! I'll keep you posted!

33 days and counting!

2.01.2012

okay, first of all can I just tell you how hard it is a plan a wedding in 3 months... with almost no money. Thanks to my hard working mother and brother (plus a LOT of help from friends... mainly sister Handy YOU ARE A SAINT) I think we may actually pull it off.

I know it is clique of me to want the perfect wedding in my condition, but I am still a girl people! Up until the day I knew we were getting married I had always planned on some super natural wedding with tree branches as center pieces and a lot of mellow toned tans... buttt of course the minute it was official that went out the window! I wanted a bright happy summer wedding.

I of course plan on posting pictures of the actual thing.. but in case it is a train wreck, I'd like to share my vision and I'll let you decide just how much it did NOT match up!

The wedding is 33 DAYS AWAY! And Colton and I are so excited! I have decided to do a pale yellow and sapphire blue back yard wedding (: So far these have been my inspiration...


It is all coming together and like I already said, I'M EXCITED! Of course we are on a budget, so we will a lot of it will be DIY which I like.

We bought blue paint last night and we are going to goodwill to get some picture frames. I bought my wedding shoes from amazon for $33.00 (cannot wait to see them)
A couple weeks ago we bought a bunch of mason jars from goodwill and we are having a friend do the vinyl A+C as well as the vinyl "I Do" for my shoes (:

Sister Handy is SEWING all the vests for 6 groomsmen and 2 ring bearer AND my wedding dress (like I said, she is a SAINT!)

And we plan on buying white flip flops and gluing blue flowers on them for the flower girls. Who are also having dresses made from tulle (and will probably cost $20.00!)
The most expensive thing I have bought so far... and yes I am including my wedding dress... is the Bridesmaid dresses, which we found on Alibaba for $62.00.

I will keep you posted as a come up with new ideas and what not... but with 33 days until the big day... I doubt there is going to be much time for blogging!